Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Thankful Thursday May 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — fullofboys @ 8:39 am

Yesterday I spent my morning at the main campus of Crosspoint Community. I was working on printing curriculum and activities for all the classes for our campus. While there, I came away with some things than caused my heart to be thankful.

* I love the staff of our church. I am always amazed at their abilities. They all seem to have a million things on their plates and yet they all smile and take time to say hello. I realized that I do miss seeing some of these people on a more regular basis but I was grateful for the people I see at our campus now.

* Our volunteers ROCK! Taking time to print, organize and cut the items needed for this month was a little daunting at first. I realized anew how much our volunteers mean to not just our children but the church as a whole. I feel humbled to serve alongside them.

*I am thankful to call our campus home…and miss the main campus all at the same time. It is a special gift to still be able to visit the office and see familiar faces.

*I also had cause to celebrate all our teachers. They have done a phenomenal job of creating a welcoming atmosphere for children, a safe place for them. Without wonderful volunteers, our children’s ministry would not exist.

*Add to that, I am thankful for Jenni…she juggled meetings and managing a construction crew today with grace and focus (and I am not surprised at that). She inspires me daily and I respect her so much. Pete also made me grateful that I was not the only one a little impatient with the printer…although I don’t think I printed my item more than twice! Oh – Pete, you inspire me too!

Thanks main campus for letting me come in yesterday and share some of your time. It felt good to visit back home for a little bit.

 

5 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Darlene Says:

    Great TT list! It is awesome to have people take time to volunteer for children. I work with our children’s team at our church and it is not always easy to get volunteers. But, it is soooo worth it!

    Happt TT!

  2. Denise Says:

    Really nice thankful list.

  3. Susan Says:

    Happy TT to you!! Glad things are working out for you. Your church sounds amazing!!

    Blessings♥

  4. Sharon Says:

    Wonderful! Your Church sounds like a real family. God bless you.

  5. Jenni Catron Says:

    Jenn – you inspire ME! It’s volunteers like you that make Cross Point so amazing. It was so great to see you in the office yesterday even though in all my hustle and bustle we didn’t get to chat much.:)

    Amazing things are happening at the Dickson campus too and I’m so thankful for such an amazing group of people!


Leave a comment