Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Works for Me Wednesday September 26, 2007

Filed under: Works For Me Wednesday — fullofboys @ 5:49 am

wfmwheader.jpg

It finally happened. Last night I had a PTO meeting at Isaiah’s school. No biggie, except that hubby was out of town last night…well for the last couple days. And since I believe that whatever route you choose for shcooling, you should be involved, I was going to that meeting. Have you every tried to take a long, lingering shower with three little boys in the house. If you haven’t, would you trust me it near impossible? Even a quick shower might not fit into plans. So last night I had to get ready for a meeting and I needed to wash my hair. But with an hour to go and three children needing to eat, a shower was out of the plans. I had heard about a quick pick up for your hair if it was look a little greasy or flat. Add a little baby powder to it. So I took a little in the palm of my hand, rubbed it on my hands like lotion and ran my hands through my hair. You defintely want to rub it on your hands so that you don’t end up with a huge white spot in your hair. It worked! I of course came home to take that shower but at least for an hour no one noticed the need for my hair to be washed. Works for Me!

Check back next week as the Works for Me entry will be about asking for advice. I just have to narrow all my questions down to one now! See you then!

 

6 Responses to “Works for Me Wednesday”

  1. Mrs. Jones Says:

    I’ll be using this tip, because I have 3 kids and I can relate. Thanks!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Love that trick, used it many times. I have at times ended up with the whit spot in my hair which was entertaing yet embarrassing. I blamed it on the kids.

  3. Veggiemomof2 Says:

    Even though I only have 2 kids, ds13 had ADHD & Autism, so I couldn’t even shut the door to use the restroom for the first 10 years of his life because I was afraid to leave him unattended that long. At 13 & 10, I still rarely get a shower without them interrupting by tattling! (not that dh is any better!) Lucky man! He gets to shower at work..no kids! LOL

  4. Nikki Says:

    I have four kids under 5 1/2. If I don’t get up at 6 a.m., I can’t get a shower until evening when hubby is home from work– unless I want to shower with #2 & #3 with #4 in the carseat in the bathroom while worrying that #1 is not being safe. I will definitely be employing this tip.

  5. jodi Says:

    When I need a shower and the kids are around I just let them bring toys and get in the shower with me. Not sure how much longer I will be able to do that with my son, but so far it’s still working for me. 🙂

  6. xboxwife Says:

    This is a great tip, and I will totally vouch for it! I used to do this all the time. My friends and I were just talking about it on Friday, in fact!

    Thanks for sharing!


Leave a comment