Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Savings this Week! August 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — fullofboys @ 10:11 am
Tags: , , , ,

supersavers

If you know me personally , you know that I like to score great deals. My goal is to always spend less than I save…in just about all areas. I also want to get things we will use. Just because something is on sale does not mean it is a good deal. I generally shop at Publix because I really think that I get the most for my money there. This week was no exception. I am so excited to link to Fiddledeedeemom and her Super Savers post for a couple reasons. The first is because I get the chance to look at how other people save money (and hopefully learn some new tricks!). The other reason is because she finds the MOST awesome deals and can match them with coupons. I am able to save some great money when I read her posts!

Here is my trip from this morning:

DSC02864

I purchased the following:

2 – Publix Gallon Milk
1 – Conecuh County Sausage
2 – packs Perdue Chicken
2 – Motts Tots Apple Juice
2 – Mentos Gum
4 – Honey Bunches of Oats w/ Pecans
2 – Juicy Juice
1 – Publix Paper Towels (today’s penny item)
2 – Back to Nature Cinnamon Sticks
1 – Back to Nature Peanut Butter Cookies
2 – Back to Nature Mint Cream Cookies
1 – Lipton Pyramid Tea Bags
4 – Boxes (4 sticks each) Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter Sticks
2 – Cheeze It Whole Grain Boxes
2 – Reusable Bags (free with cereal purchases)
2 – Reese Puff Cereal
2 – Cookie Crisp Cereal
1 – Rice Krispies Cereal
4 – 20oz. bottles of Sobe Life Water

BEST DEALS:
Rice Krispies were free thanks to a coupon!
The Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter were $0.15 each after the BOGO sale and the $1 coupons that were in a dispenser near the butter!
Back to Nature Items: $0.44 each after BOBO and coupons!

Total Spent: $40.59 plus taxes

Total Saved: $80.75!!!

 

One Response to “Savings this Week!”

  1. Crys Says:

    You always get such great deals!!! I’m looking into the shops in our new town to see which ones will get me a good bang for my buck.


Leave a Reply

