Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Publix Trip May 4 May 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — fullofboys @ 10:56 am
Tags: , , , ,

publixsupersaversbutton

Today was another great day at publix! I knew that I needed to purchase things like meat and milk but I was determined the get as much for my money as possible. The challenge for met his week was that I was not able to print coupons from the internet. I had to get creative!!

publix-cold1

publix2

Here is what I bought:
1 – family size bag Tostitos Chips
1 – Tostitos Cheese Dip
1 – Box Capri Sun
3 – Juicy Juice Immunity Juices
2 – All Small & Mighty Detergent
4 – Old El Paso Taco Kits
2 – Old El Paso Taco Seasoning
3 – Reese’s Puff Cereal
1 – Loaf of Bread
2 – Progresso Bread Crumbs
1 – Cascade Detergent
1 – Kid Essentials by Boost Drinks
1 – Gallon Milk
1 – Gallon Publix Organge Juice
1 – 1/2 Gallon Deli Tea (penny item)
1 – Deli Creations box lunch
1 – Yoplait Kid’s Yogurt 6 pack
2 – Danimals Drinkable Yogurt 6 packs
2 – Klondike Ice Cream 6 packs
1 – French Toast Sticks
1 – Family Pack of Chicken Breasts
1 – Pack of Sausage
1 – 1 1/2 pounds ground beef

Total before savings: $136.76 plus tax

Total Saved with coupons and sales: $67.16 plus tax

Total Spent: $69.60 plus tax

 

One Response to “Publix Trip May 4”

  1. Ladybird Says:

    You have inspired me! I wanted to get a coupon organizer this weekend and when I told my mom………she pulled out my grandmother’s to give to me! LOL! It was still filled with coupons from 1989 that were for things like $0.15 off Secret deodorant. The majority of the coupons “never expire”, but I am sure that the bar codes could not be read! I am excited about trying this! I may have a few questions!


Leave a Reply

