Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

This week’s Publix trip April 13, 2009

Filed under: publix — fullofboys @ 12:04 pm
Tags: , , , ,

publix-super-savers1

publix-413

Ok, I know the picture is not the best (that is what happens when your camera batteries need to be recharged and you have to use your phone!). Regardless, I had a great trip at Publix today. And you local girls, this sales goes for a week and a half so you might be able to snag some of these deals this week.

Here were some of the best deals I got:

4 – 8 packs of 20 oz gatorade @ 2.99 each! They are on sale right now for 4.99 and there are a bunch of coupons peel offs on the packages for $2/1. The best part is that I can use these at the ball park!

12 – 20 oz Vitamin Water @ 0.00: The special this week is buy 2, get one free. I had a three 1/1 coupons I was going to use and only get three. However, when I got to the case that held them there were 0.50/1 coupons (which doubled to 1/1) and I took 9 of those coupons combined with my 3. I paid nothing out of pocket!!

3 – reusable bags for free…actually I made money on these. There are coupons all over General Mills and Betty Crocker items that if you buy 2 participating items you get a free reusable bag. The mashed potatoes are included. I bought 6 boxes of potatoes (On sale B1G1) and then bought three bags. The bags are on sale for 0.80/piece but the coupon takes off $1….so you make 0.20 a bag!

2 – Yoplait Kids Yogurts for 0.00!! Again, I actually made money on these as I had 2 coupons for 1.50/1 and the total cost of the yogurt (because they are B1G1) was 2.69. I made 0.31 on that!

Here is the rest of my stuff:

1 – Lil Debbies Brownies

1 – 12 pack Cottonelle Toilet Paper (on sale for 6.99 and used a 1/1 coupon)

2 – Quaker Granola Bars (B1G1)

4 – Sargento Cheeses (these are B1G1 and there were coupons on them to save 0.75 off 2)

1 – Publix bleach (penny item)

2 – Motts Juices (B1G1)

1 – 5lb bag of sugar

1 – Loaf of bread

1 – dozen eggs

1 – Gallon milk

1 – pack of Conecuh County Sausage

Total Before coupons/sales: $114.57

Total Saved: $68.53

Total Spent: 46.06

Where do you shop to save and how do you find the savings?

 

4 Responses to “This week’s Publix trip”

  1. Ladybird Says:

    You go girl!!! That is AWESOME! I really wish that we lived closer to a Publix. I need to get off my bum, but I hate to go to Nashville to grocery shopping. You may have inspired me though!

  2. Kayla Grace Says:

    Wow! You are a fantastic grocery shopper. I am just amazed at how much some people spend on groceries without using coupons. I don’t understand why coupons aren’t so appealing anymore! Look at that. Awesome. I may just have to relocate to an area with Publix… I’m all about those deals!

  3. Marysol Says:

    WOW, WOW, WOW! THat’s impressive. One day, I’m going to be able to contribute to this discussion, I just know it 😉

  4. Crys Says:

    I think I need to move near you. California is far too expensive … even at the bargain stores!


Leave a Reply

