Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Be hope, Be light…and remember the gift of water March 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — fullofboys @ 6:54 am
Tags: , ,

It has been almost 3 months since Christmas passed. I generally keep the pictures sent in the cards but I dispose of the cards soon after the holidays have gone by. However, there is one card that remains hanging on my refrigerator. It looks like this:

mkweekly176

The inside reads this: During the holidays, we celebrate hope. In this coming year let’s celebrate the hope of ending extreme poverty, together, one community at a time. May you be the change you wish to see in the world. Be hope. Be light. Be Nuru.

It was not from Nuru International but rather from my sister.

My sister amazes me in many ways but one of the ways I that I am drawn to her is that she is passionate. When she believes in something she gets behind it 100% and makes you want to get behind it too! Nuru International is that for her…and my heart is being pulled into it too.

I watched this video this morning and I have to tell you that I fought the tears back. My sister is pretty involved with this on her local college campus and I have had the unique opportunity to hear from her a little about the Be Hope To Her Campaign. I realize how much I take for granted the ability to go to the faucet and grab water…making food and drinks and never thinking about the gift of that water.

Surely you have a few minutes to watch the video below. It just might change the way you think of the gift of water too. It sure did me!

Be Hope to Her 720p from Nuru International on Vimeo.

And, I can tell you that I will be proud to wear my Be Hope to Her Shirt any time and tell people about it!

1sheshirt

 

One Response to “Be hope, Be light…and remember the gift of water”

  1. Marysol Says:

    Great promotion. I have heard of this campaign!!!


Leave a Reply

