Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Leaving behind 2008 December 31, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — fullofboys @ 2:02 pm
Tags: ,

I stink at New Years Resolutions…actually, I just stink at resolutions period. I try my best but it seems that laziness gets the best of me and I get distracted. This time last year I blogged about my resolutions. You can see it here.

How did I do? Not very well at all! I had a fairly short list and I must tell you that I started with gusto…then I faded. I think my resolutions are still the same this year. Yet, I think they are for far different reasons now.

I still want to be in shape, I still want to get into God’s word, I still want to journal. I want to find joy often. I plan on becoming a more self sufficient mom, too.

But this year, I want to be more purposeful. Sometimes I let friendships fall to the floor or let chores take a back burner. I want to be purposeful with my time. I want to use it wisely as I juggle being a wife and mom with family, friends and my new job. I want at the end of the day to feel like I accomplished things.

Tell me, do you make resolutions? What are they?

 

3 Responses to “Leaving behind 2008”

  1. I want to spend more time with my family. It’s something I’ve had a challenge with but I resolve to do it.

    i encourage you to keep at your short list resolution. i pray God will guide your steps.

  2. Morocco Says:

    I decided against creating resolutions for the new year as I rarely adhere to them as well. I think I just want to take life one day at a time and let God’s will for my life and purpose unfold.

  3. jennifer Says:

    1) Quit smoking
    2) My time is not about me but about my kids. I can be selfish.
    3) All things domestic. ex organzation,cooking,cleaning
    4) Grow in Christ

    Im pretty sure #1 will be the hardest.


Leave a Reply

