Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Reliving my teen years December 9, 2008

Filed under: Me — fullofboys @ 6:00 am
Tags: ,

– Ordering our movie tickets weeks in advance for a movie premiere.
– Dinner with about 15 other gals, including my friend Rebekah!
– sitting on the front row of the movie theater (I promise, there were no seats left!)

bum
– Being called out my my pastor, in a sermon, for the ‘bum shot’. We saw Keith Urban and Nicole Kidman at the Theatre that night. In the hope of being discreet ‘someone‘ took this picture with her phone.

It felt like high school all over again…even the being called out by my pastor…at least it was not by name!

A group of us went to see the premiere of Twilight. As we entered the the auditorium, I was quite relieved to see several grown women sitting throughout. Once the movie began the squeels of the teenage girls began. I turned to my friends behind me and said ‘I found the teenage girls!’. It was quite funny.

The thing is I hardly ever read…ever. I can’t even read a magazine article with being interrupted. When my friend gave me the book Twilight I balked. There was no way I would be reading such a long book. However, I found myself really into the book. It is a modern day Beauty and the Beast of that I am sure.

I have read so many different opinions to this book. Some people begin to idolize it and the characters. Others condemn it before they open the cover. The extremes baffle me. I loved the book. I plan to read the others. More than anything it was a night to be a ‘just a girl’ again’. It is hard to find those moments with sickness and events behind every corner.

 

3 Responses to “Reliving my teen years”

  1. Ladybird Says:

    I haven’t seen the movie yet…but the book was WONDERFUL. I am just starting New Moon. Can I be in on the girls night when that movie comes out??

    LOVE the Keith Urban story…….too funny!

  2. Crys Says:

    I”ve been meaning to pick up this book and read it. I refuse the see the movie until I have. Although I have been trying to remind myself that it can’t be a bad thing due to my experience with Harry Potter.

    And hey! Good bum to get a pick of 🙂

  3. hehehe… oh the memories!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

