Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Skeet and Heels November 11, 2008

Filed under: Me — fullofboys @ 6:26 am
Tags:
dsc02270Shooting the discs…in heels no less!

I suppose those two words do not fit all that well together…for most people. However, heels with anything will describe me. This is how spent a portion of my afternoon last weekend. MY friend Ashley wanted to go skeet shooting and talked me into it. I was quite nervous at first but after the first shot, I found myself having a great time. It might have been the company (Heath, Ashley and Heath’s friend, Greg) or a warm day or a day without the boys. Whatever the reason, I enjoyed myself enough to admit I would be willing to do it again. I hit three discs…I think I shot 12 times or so.

dsc02261My always gorgeous Ashley and me with our guns…better yet, with the guy’s guns.

We did not finish our day there…we headed off to the movie theater to see the new movie, Body of Lies. Ashley had been at my house a few weeks ago and we saw the previews for the movie. Immediately we knew we would want to see it. The movie did not disappoint me. I am a true action movie girl at heart…you need to talk me into going to see most chick flicks. This movie was full of suspense, mystery, action and love. I love to dissect movies, even days later. This was a movie that keeps me thinking. I can not wait to share more with you soon.

We went on to The Cantina, a Mexican place that we all love. Seriously, if you live in Nashville and have not gone yet you need to! We filled up on Nachos with salsa and cheese dip and other yummy food. It was fun to sit back a laugh and talk. We attempted to go hear a live band but that did not pan out. Instead, we found our way to Fidos, a coffeehouse. I have such fond memories of Fidos (Liv, Lea – remember). I spent many a Friday night there with a group that I would run around with. I had a standing order (of course). It did feel a little different to walk into Fido’s and not see the regular people making the coffee…but it has been almost 8 years since I made my way there last!

dsc02278

This was the design on my mocha…it stayed like that until I was almost finished!

We really had a great time. It is rare that Heath and I would do some like that…at least all at one time. We laughed at first and said it might be the most fun we have had out since we got married. We just don’t ever spend the money on ourselves. Sharing the night with friends was a huge plus.

 

4 Responses to “Skeet and Heels”

  1. I love skeet shooting. My dad would take me (I was the son he never had!). I’ve done several skeet stories for TN Wild Side – and it reminded me how much I feel empowered with a gun in my hand!! Of course clay targets make it easier for me rather than aiming at live animals…

    Glad you had so much fun!!!!

  2. Crys Says:

    Nice shooting! Impressive in heels too! I miss my heels now that I work from home. And that mocha looks delicious!

  3. Jenni Catron Says:

    That’s awesome! I’ve never been skeet shooting, but I think I would love it!

  4. so much fun! what a great girls outing! looking forward to seeing you next friday!


Leave a Reply

