Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

The Real Housewives of… October 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — fullofboys @ 8:30 pm

I am a huge Bravo TV fan. Project Runway is one of my favorite shows. Add Top Design and Top Chef and Bravo battles only with Disney and the outdoor/hunting channels. Lately, I have caught their new show, Real Housewives of Atlanta. I should tell you that I actually liked the original housewives in Orange County. It seems, though, that all that this show revolves around money. Sometimes I think it is because we just want to see money…but then I think of shows like Jon and Kate plus 8…a pretty normal family (well, other than the kids!). So, I think there should be a Real Housewives of Music City. I was thinking of some women that I love here. So if I were on this show, here would be a list of women that I think would be great!

Brandi – She is a mom of three boys and wife to a pastor. I am sure that the last part of that sentence should qualify for good entertainment! She is open and honest and the last thing she is would be proud (well, other than of her boys!).
Jen – She is the mom of two kids. She and her husband work outside the house. They balance conflicting schedules to make their house run.
Jenni – Oh, I so love her! She is the ability to juggle so many hats in her job. She is in a position that could make her elusive, judgmental and unapproachable. She is completely the opposite!
Eve – Forget an NBA star for a hubby, Eve’s husband is our local weatherman. She juggles family with a career and always is thinking of other people first.

Oh – and to mix things up…I say we add in Anne, Carmen and even MommyZabs.

Who would you add to your list?

 

4 Responses to “The Real Housewives of…”

  1. Jenni Catron Says:

    Honored to make the list – love you girl. You would be on my list!!

  2. I say we start taping the show tomorrow. You would so need to be on it, too!! This is your bio:

    Servant of God, three boys, and husband. Smart, sassy, sweet, sensible and sexy! Could run a fortune 500 company with her talent and skills but rather run her lovely household.

    Look out Bravo – here we come!!!

    Thanks for the compliment. Love ya!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Lets totally pitch this. All we need is one more crazy element in our lives to be complete. Who would I add???

    Chris Alexander – Passionate about Christ, organized yet scattered, home school mom, daughter of a pastor, and a crazy man for a husband πŸ˜‰ He’s not really crazy but he’s a part of the “Idiot an Co.”

  4. holly Says:

    hmmm…can I be the guest visitor from time to time? Wait, nevermind, I HATE reality TV – i wouldn’t watch it! πŸ™‚ Well, maybe I would if I were on… πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

