Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Love prevails October 14, 2008

Filed under: Me — fullofboys @ 6:30 am
Tags: , , ,

Today I am celebrating my 8 year anniversary with Heath. Well, we are not actually celebrating today instead he chose to surprise me this past Sunday. Around 315 in the afternoon he told me to get dinner out for the boys, take a shower and get ready because Bailey would be at our house at 430pm. I sat there with my mouth wide open and just laughed in shock. He had pulled one over on me!

This was something that several friends were actually in on. The plan for the night was to go to small group where our friend Bryan would be leading. Heath emailed his wife, Chrissy, and let her know we would not be there and why. When I saw her on Sunday we talked about group and she never let on that she knew! Add to that our friends Rusty and Bethany who coordinating getting their daughter, Bailey, here! Rusty’s first words to me when they arrived were ‘did it work?’.

This was also the first time we ever left the boys with a sitter other than family…or our friends Alan and Carrie. However, I was not nervous. There is a not a better and more responsible teen that I know other than Bailey.

We went to Bonefish Grill for dinner, a place we had been wanting to try for months! We topped it off with a trip to Marble Slab Creamery for dessert. It was just a perfect night!

While we were at dinner we talked about how we had changed since we said our ‘I dos’ years before. Friends have come and gone. We have lost loved ones and welcomed three wonderful boys into our lives. Our jobs have changed multiple times. I had to evolve my way of thinking.

I love where we are now…and I can not wait to see what 8 more years will bring. Heath, I love you more every day. You faith and belief in me is propelling. You words of honesty are laced with love and the net you provide when I fall is invaluable. I love how your desire to make me laugh is contagious with our boys. I appreciate how you can sit quietly by my side as tears stream down my face. Thank you for allowing me to grow and become the woman I am today. I love you.

 

3 Responses to “Love prevails”

  1. Krista Says:

    Happy Anniversary! And wow, congrats to the hubby for doing that without you knowing! I’ll be surprised too if my husband ever manages to pull one on me!

  2. jodi Says:

    That’s sweet! Congratulations on 8 years. It goes by fast, doesn’t it? 🙂


Leave a Reply

