Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

I heart Publix! October 6, 2008

Filed under: Family — fullofboys @ 9:47 am
Tags: , , ,

Seriously, I LOVE to save money. I was not always like this (just ask my sister). However, over the course of being married to Heath, I have learned how to save and bargain shop. I used to think that bargain shopping meant cutting corners…it does not! One of my favorite places for deals lately has been Publix. Look at what I got today.

Total BEFORE coupons and sales: $51.43 (plus tax)

Total spent AFTER coupons & sales: $11.95 (plus tax)

SAVINGS: $39.48

Just in case you can not see what is in the picture, here is the breakdown:

1 – Publix Grapefruit juice (on sale B1G1) – $0.75
2 – Chips Ahoy Cookies (B1G1) – $3.19, used $1/2 coupon
1 – Publix Wheat Bread – $1.69
2 – Ragu Pasta Sauce (B1G1) – $3.19, used $1/2 coupon
1 – Ronzoni Pasta – $1.79
4 – Betty Crocker Box Potatoes – $3.38, used 4 $1/1 coupons (gave me a little overage!)
2 – Old El Paso Taco Kits (B1G1) – $2.89
1 – Pillsbury Pizza Crust – $1.66, used $1.10/1 coupon
1 – Publix Coffee – $0.01
1 – French’s Worcestershire Sauce – free with coupon
1 – Pillsbury Orange Rolls – free with coupon
1 – Pillsbury cinnamon Rolls – free with coupon
1 – Old El Paso Seasoning – free with coupon when I bought the kits

And I bought 3 matchbox Speed Racer cars (not pictured) for $0.50 each!

It was a great day for savings! Where do you find the best savings?

Check out Fiddledeedee for some other savings!

 

5 Responses to “I heart Publix!”

  1. so impressed… where do you get all your coupons?

  2. Lisa Says:

    Gotta love the free items!

  3. Amy Says:

    Please share where your coupons came from!

  4. Wow! Looks like you had a fabulous shopping trip! Great job!

  5. Morocco Says:

    WOW! We don’t have a Publix where I live, but sounds like you got a great deal!


Leave a Reply

