Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Tuesday’s Tune – Leave Out All The Rest September 9, 2008

Filed under: Tuesday's Tune — fullofboys @ 7:03 am
Tags: , ,

I am huge fan of Linkin Park…partly in thanks to my brother! Although I tend to like some of their music he doesn’t. Here is a song of their’s that I love. Here is my favorite portion:

Don’t be afriad, I’ve taken my beating
I’ve shed what I need
I’m strong on the surface, not all the way through
I’ve never been perfect, but neither have you

I think the reason I am drawn to this song is the idea of what will people remember when I am gone. What will my children remember of their mom, my husband of his wife? I am trying to live my life more and more to please God and living a life of compassion and grace.

Yet, it was not always like that…and I always felt compared to others that were better than me. I think we all can admit that there are times in our lives that we are held to a standard we just can’t match. There are times we just don’t have to match it…and it is liberating! I love that I do not have to be perfect.

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tune – Leave Out All The Rest”

  1. I’ll be unpacking this post all week! Very well put – love this song. By the way, you have immense talent and a HUGE heart. And, although perfection is impossible you always display excellence in all you do!!

    Thought provoking post!

  2. fullofboys Says:

    @ Eve – thanks so much for your kind words! Every time I hear this song I think of something new!

  3. […] so I knew I would love their two songs on the record. However, it took me by surprise to find this song on there! It has quickly become my favorite […]


Leave a Reply

