Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Banquets and Blogging August 25, 2008

Filed under: Church,Uncategorized — fullofboys @ 11:08 am
Tags: , ,

Last night was a blast! It was the annual Volunteer Appreciation at Crosspoint! Heath and I have had the opportunity to attend this event for the last 5 years. It has been incredible to see how God continues to grow not just Crosspoint but to see how people are growing in Christ through serving! I can’t wait to get some of the videos and post them…they are great!

I think what I love the most about this night is that the staff go all out to make sure all the volunteers feel important. I have seen firsthand how volunteers help Crosspoint be the church it is…and it is so fun to see the night celebrate their serving.

I honestly thought it would be hard to walk into that banquet. It was the first time I was able to see several of my main campus friends. It was a little bittersweet but it was much fun to see everyone. I think I stayed on my feet talking most of the time! I thought through my evening and realized how much I love my church family.

I love seeing the staff from the main campus…I miss seeing Pete and Jenni on a regular basis so it was good to see them in person for a minute.

I loved catching up with Brandi…she and I have been through two pregnancies together…which should define any relationship. I just love talking to her and hearing about life…she is a mom of three boys too and it is always great to know I am not by myself!

Some of the first people I saw were Debi and Jeff and Kay. Jeff actually video taped my wedding! They are all precious people!

One of the people I was looking forward to seeing most was Jen…we do not see each near enough but she is a life long friend for sure. She makes me laugh often and gets me to not be so serious!

Oh – and this guy’s wife…love her! When I saw her I think we hugged for at least 10 seconds…that entire family is precious and I am better for knowing them!

The only couple missing was Alan and Carrie…but they have an excuse. Check his blog this week for their story on their new little boy!

It seems like everyone is blogging now…just another way to keep up with everyone from the main campus! Maybe next year I will blog the event live…who knows! Can’t wait until next year, Crosspoint staff really blows me away each time!

 

4 Responses to “Banquets and Blogging”

  1. loved seeing you too girl. after this weekend it will be two weekends in a row!!

  2. Ladybird Says:

    If I had known that you were there, I would have hunted you down! I love your blog! I am expecting my first little boy in 35 days…..35 long, hot days! LOL! This was my first Gala and I had so much fun! I already can’t wait for next year. I go to the 11:00 Dickson service, so maybe we will bump into each other there…….I will be the big pregnant one!

  3. crosspointfitness Says:

    how great to get to see you and heath. last night was our first ever Crosspoint Gala, and I guess we were a little bugg-eyed. Everything was so beautiful. We are just so excited to be a part of this awesome thing God is doing!

  4. MommyZabs Says:

    are you in nashville? i just moved to franklin , no way.


Leave a Reply

