Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

WFMW – Bathing July 9, 2008

Filed under: Works For Me Wednesday — fullofboys @ 6:05 am
Tags: , , ,

As I said before here, Isaiah is growing up. At 6, he has these times where for some reason he thinks mommy should not be around…let’s say like a shower. However, being the mom that I am I am totally paranoid that he will not get clean. I mean have you see the dirt trail he leaves behind in the shower? At first I tried to get him to use a wash cloth and then I moved on to one of those bath poof things. They do not work for a 6 year old boy. Either there is no soap that makes it on the cloth or half a bottle is gone and there is more residue than one shower can take off! I had a coupon for this item one day and decided to give it a try. It is now my favorite thing for both bath and shower.  All the boys, even Silas, love to try to wash with it.

It is a bar of soap that is encased in a net like material. Even when the soap gets smaller and breaks, it is still usable! Best of all, I don’t have to get a bottle of liquid out any more (well, other than shampoo). It really does suds up so that Isaiah can see the places he missed!

This works for me!

 

10 Responses to “WFMW – Bathing”

  1. Kari Says:

    What a cool product! Thanks for sharing!

  2. we use this too, love it!!!

  3. Wani Says:

    Thats so cool. My little guy just turned 3… so he’s still in need of assistance bathing… but I’m trying to teach him the basics of cleaning himself. Its slow and tedious. But he’s getting it little by little. He likes to use the bar soap, but its slippery and he ends up dropping it a dozen times. We might have to try the sudzing bar! Thanks!

  4. ames Says:

    I’d heard about these but never seen one. Way cool!

  5. Marlene Says:

    Great idea – thanks for sharing!

  6. Audra Krell Says:

    Yes these are slippery but a great find.

  7. You sold me! Love it!

  8. Memarie Lane Says:

    I love these! Have not found slipperiness to be an issue, I actually have to rub them a bit to get the soap going before I wash the kids. And they smell sooooo good.

  9. Kelsey Says:

    Oh thats awesome! Thanks for sharing!

  10. Kari Says:

    Thanks!! I just found a blog with a link for a coupon on these & were going to give them a try. I’m sure these will be great since I have a 8, 6, 4, 1 yr old. :o)
    Here is the link to the coupon..
    http://centsableadditude.blogspot.com/
    Scroll through her walmart deals that she posted today.


Leave a Reply

