Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Thankful Thursday June 19, 2008

Filed under: Thankful Thursday — fullofboys @ 7:16 am
Tags: , ,

What a week we have been through here at our house. It has been a bit like a roller coaster here with me screaming to get off at times. Through it all, I have learned much (I can not wait to share with you next week). Isaiah is doing much better! He seems back to him normal self this morning and we had our first good night sleep last night.

*I am thankful for prayers, from friends and people I don’t know personally. I believe they helped get us through sleep deprivation and the unknowns
* I am thankful for community. I have said many times over that I love the main campus but that CP Dickson feels like it has more community. It showed this week. I had people emailing, sending texts and calling to check on us. People offered to help in any way possible. It was a bit overwhelming to see how much people cared for and loved on us during this week.
* I am thankful for Brandi who took Joel on a moment’s notice and kept him almost all day Monday while we were in the ER. She calmed me when I arrived at her house and reminded me that Joel would be fine, just to focus on Isaiah.
*I am thankful for family. My father in law kept Silas all day Monday and then again yesterday. Mom came and picked up Joel from Brandi’s house and took him back to hers, with nothing but what he was wearing. She has kept him all week.
* I am thankful for the health of all my boys. Being in a children’s hospital, I am realized how sick some children are. While in the moment I was on pins and needles, I was in awe of the parents that deal with this for months at a time.

What are you thankful for this week? Check out what others are saying here.

 

4 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Laurie Ann Says:

    God bless your thankful heart! Thank you for sharing your list with us.

  2. Denise Says:

    Praise God that things are better for you dear.

  3. Gina Says:

    I’m glad that things are better and family stepped in for you. How wonderful!

  4. Stacy Says:

    To have a family that steps up and steps in for us when we need them, what a blessing from the Lord. Great list and thank you so much for shring you grateful heart with us this week.
    Be blessed,
    Stacy


Leave a Reply

