Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

My mood in song May 23, 2008

Filed under: Me — fullofboys @ 3:03 pm
Tags: ,

Anyone that knows me well will tell you that I love music! I analyze lyrics and listen for the beat. I also drive me husband crazy because I will read the entire little book that comes with the CD – liner notes and all. Music can really make or break me, depending on the day. When I received this survey the other day from a friend I thought it was perfect for me. Here is a small glimpse into my music world….as it is today! Because really, my tomorrow, it could all be different!

If you’re happy the song you find yourself loving is?
Right now it is Pocketful of Sunshine from Natasha Bettingfield

If your getting ready to go out that song is?
Something new and upbeat…something like Nine in the Afternoon by Panic at the Disco

If your trying to learn about yourself that song is?
I Will Not Be Moved by Natalie Grant or anything by Addison Road…love this group!

Your favorite movie song?
Iris from City of Angels by the Goo Goo Dolls

If your feeling let down that song is?
Irvine by Kelly Clarkson or Sick Cycle Carousel by Lifehouse


If you just want to bust out in some sick dance moves?
The days of dance moves are long gone….dancing now involves jumping up and down to whatever song comes on the ipod with a good beat…oh, and one child in my arms!

If you are feeling like you want to just mellow out that song is?
Hallelujah – the original version, although Kate Voegele’s is amazing!

If you are looking for encouragement?
I love I Shall Believe by Sheryl Crow

What songs do you like?

 

One Response to “My mood in song”

  1. Fun post – and I agree. I love music despite the fact I have zero musical talent… I listen to Chris Rice when I’m feeling philosophical, reflective and in the mood to dig deeper going beyond the surface. Now my kids are singing to all the words, too – and I just love to hear their sweet voices sing about Jesus.


Leave a Reply

