Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Ball, Concerts and Offers May 2, 2008

Filed under: Me — fullofboys @ 11:33 am

Since coming home from Texas, life has been super busy here! However, I am not complaining! We fill most of our spare time at the ball park lately. I am still learning so much about t ball…which is not hard since I knew so little anyway! Isaiah and Joel are playing on different teams which can mean a few hour stretch at the ball fields. One thing I have noticed is how wonderful a place it is to get to know people better. Since moving to the new campus for church, we have so many opportunities to see people from church…at places like a ball park!

Last week I had the chance to see Daughtry and Bon Jovi in concert! I must tell you that it was probably one of my favorite concerts. Daughtry is one of my favorite bands so to have the opportunity to see them live was a wonderful treat. I was amused that there were two distinct generations at the concert. The younger was there for Daughtry. The older women sat in their chair quietly. However, all the self control they had with Daughtry flew out the window when Bon Jovi came on! All of the sudden they were like little school girls!

Last week I was made an offer to work outside of my home. While I won’t go into all the details, I have to tell you it was something that I really wanted to accept. I took about a week to pray and seek God’s will for me in it. I talked to my sister and best friend. I thought and cried and thought more. I really do see myself working outside the home one day. However, I soon realized that this was not the time for me. As I wrote the email informing the people who made the offer of my decision, I cried. Then, randomly throughout the day, I cried more. I was completely comfortable with my decision…but it was still hard.

See you next week…with a more regular posting schedule! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

