Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

The road to busyness April 9, 2008

Filed under: Life — fullofboys @ 2:50 pm
Tags:

Honestly, I can not even remember the last time I posted! It actually pains me not to write more frequently on this blog! However, we have entered into a busy season in life right now. I have thought about how to express the busyness without sounding like I am complaining. As tired as I am some days, I am so thankful for this time in our life. Both Isaiah and Joel are playing t-ball…on separate teams. I think the ball park might just become our second home! They both are enjoying it. Isaiah had his first game last night and his team won. He came home so excited! Joel is doing well and thinks that hitting the ball is one the best things ever.

I have recently stepped into an interim position at church. For the next 5 weeks I am serving as the Children’s Director. Honestly, most days I don’t think I am well equipped for it. There are a couple women serving with me who are amazing. I love seeing their strengths abound…especially in my weak areas.

Add to all of that busyness, I am flying out of town a week from tomorrow. I am going to see my best friend since I was 5. I am taking Silas with me but Heath is keeping the other boys.

Speaking of Heath…he is simply amazing! I really can not express how great he is with the boys. While serving in this interim positions, he is serving as ‘dad and mom’.  I still leave early. He gets them fed, bathed and dressed. I am always amazed that he walks in the door for church not just on time, but early and with a smile. He now brings them home, prepares and feeds lunch and gets them down for naps. I get home around 130 in the afternoon. He truly is a rock star dad!

I hope to be posting more soon. I have so many ideas rolling around in my head that I need to get out!

 

One Response to “The road to busyness”

  1. brandi Says:

    I didn’t know that! Good for you, you’ll do a great job. I’ll be praying for you!


Leave a Reply

