Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Keeping the details straight March 18, 2008

Filed under: children,Family,Friends,kids,Me,random — fullofboys @ 3:04 pm

I realize it has been sometime since I last posted. I was not intending to take a break from blogging…but it happened anyway. The boys are on a balanced school calendar here. There are many opinions on this type of school schedule but I love it. It means we have two weeks off in the fall and summer! Last week was the first week off! Honestly, I was a little skeptical of this break. I wondered if my sanity would stay intact the entire time. Not only has it stayed intact (even taking the boys places like Kroger and Toys R Us) but we have had a great time!

Last week we went to the zoo with my friend Brandi and her boys Toby and Cy. It was totaly last minute (we planned it at 8pm the night before) but we have a blast. Taking 5 boys to the zoo seemed a little overwhelming at first but I am so glad we did it. The boys all get along well and they really do balance each other. And the best part….I totally trust her with my kids. There is something wonderful about that knowledge.

My mom was able to come out on Thursday while Heath and I had somewhere to be. The kids got to spend some time with Gigi…which all of them love. It is a blessing to have her close by to come out on day like that.

Heath took off Friday and we went and spent the day with my grandparents. We love them dearly. They are in their 80’s but I am telling you they seem more like 60 at times.  We left our house at 9am and did not return until after 5!

The boys (all three of them) camped out on our land Thursday and Friday night! I am told Silas did extremely well for his first camp out. They plan to do it again this Friday night with Ben (Brandi’s husband), Toby and Cy! And what will we do while they are camping? A night out of course! We are getting together with some women from Crosspoint Dickson for a girl’s night. I am really looking forward to getting to know some of these women better!

Isaiah and Joel had baseball practice last night. This is the first year they are playing. It was Isaiah’s first practice. I appreciated the coach who took time to show Isaiah how to hold and swing that bat! Joel’s coach is great and keeps Joel’s attention…which is difficult! Both seem to be enjoying it so far…now for the games!

This week still holds play dates, lunches with Heath, work days with Daddy, 2 birthday parties, Easter Sunday church, egg hunts and lunches with family. It should be much fun! I might not write too much this week but I will be back next week with tons of stories I am sure!

 

2 Responses to “Keeping the details straight”

  1. brandi Says:

    Are you okay? I was worried about you since you haven’t posted in so long!

  2. Brandi L Says:

    Hey, ok, i’ve never commented before on here and i’m not completely sure i’m doing it right :-0) but i just had to this time…thanks for saying what you did. it means a lot. i totally trust you too, with my kids, with my heart…thanks for being who you are.


Leave a Reply

