Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Wrapping up March 3, 2008

Filed under: wrapping up — fullofboys @ 9:08 pm

I have been wanting to sit down and write all day today but it seems there just isn’t enough time between laundry and lunches and end of school days! This last Sunday our pastor began a new series. I loved it! I will be writing more about that in the coming weeks. I just don’t have the time or energy (or brain cells now) to write about it. However, I had a great weekend. It was one of those that helps me feel refreshed. And my Monday began wonderfully. Just a few bullet points:

*I had the chance to go scrapbook. It was so much fun…all though I am not sure how much I actually completed. However, I really enjoyed getting to know some of the women from my church better
*Our friends Alan and Carrie came over Saturday night. We always have so much fun with them and this night was no exception. I think what I love most about them is how they challenge us to follow Christ more purely
*Like I said, our pastor started a new series. It was a series I was most looking forward to and it has not disappointed me yet. I loved seeing him passionate about his message. I am still thinking on it today!
*This morning I talked to my best friend who I have known since I was 5. I am going to visit her in the next month or so. We have not see each other in over 2 years. I am giddy with excitement every time I think about it.
*I have an amazing husband! Every Sunday I get up, get ready, get breakfast on the table and leave by 645a to set up at church. Heath gets the boys all dressed (and bathed) and brings them to church. This last Sunday our children’s director, Debi, didn’t have enough teachers for the second service. Heath and I talked about it and he took the older two boys with him after first service and I stayed (with Silas) to help in the second service. I am so thankful for a husband that serves with our children so I can serve at church!

Hope you are able to find things to be thankful for in your weekend!

 

2 Responses to “Wrapping up”

  1. Pete Wilson Says:

    I’m glad your enjoying the new series Jenn. I know God has been wrecking my heart and really stretching me over the past few weeks.

    By the way, you have to stop blogging about all this stuff Heath is doing for you. My wife reads your blog religiously and she’s getting all kinds of ideas šŸ™‚ Just kidding, great to serve Heath serving you in this manner. He’s an amazing guy!!

  2. I love that you used the word giddy because that’s what I used when talking to my husband about you coming! Girl I’m SOOOOOOOOOOO GIDDY!


Leave a Reply

