Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Not too much to write February 29, 2008

Filed under: random — fullofboys @ 1:58 pm

Actually, it is that there is not too much time to write. I have lots I would like to write! I am gearing up for the weekend…and I am so excited about it.

My friend Karen has a monthly scrapbooking / crop night at her house. It starts at 5pm and last until after midnight! I have not had the chance to go yet but tonight that will change! I plan to get the dinner made, clean up and get all the boys in bed. Then I am sneaking out of here around 8p so that I can scrapbook! Maybe the boys books will get done afterall!

Tomorrow night our friends Alan and Carrie are coming over for dinner! We love them as they are some of the most precious people in our lives. We met Carrie when she was single and teaching Isaiah’s class at church. They are a perfect match. They love our kids (and we will love theirs when they arrive!). I think the best part is that they challenge us in our walk with Christ, hold us accountable (even if they don’t realize it) and make us laugh so hard!

Of course, church is Sunday. I can’t tell you how much I love church. We are starting a new series called Drift and I can’t wait to hear it!

Hope your weekend is grand!

 

2 Responses to “Not too much to write”

  1. how fun would it be if i could come scrapbooking w/you?! 😦

  2. jodi Says:

    Oh, I so hope you got to go scrapbooking! I used to host a monthly crop too, but haven’t done it since the holidays. I really need to work on my books again SOON!


Leave a Reply

