Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Organizing Sheets in my closet! February 27, 2008

Filed under: Organization,Works For Me Wednesday — fullofboys @ 12:22 pm
Tags: , ,

wfmwsmall.jpg

I don’t know what your closets look like but at our house we have one closet in the hallway that is dedicated to holding all our sheets and extra blankets…not to mention a few sleeping bags! Actually, it holds all the boy’s sheets and blankets! The problem for me is that I have trouble keeping all the bed items that match together. It seems I always need the sheet set towards the bottom and when I pull it out…well, you can imagine all the other sheet sets that come out with it. Recently, someone gave me a great tip. It you fold all the sheets and pillow case just so, you can simply slide them into one of the pillow cases. This way all the sheets stay together and it is pretty easy to get one set towards the bottom.

DO you have a tip? Be sure to head over to Rocks In My Dryer to  let everyone know…and check out all the other tips too!

 

6 Responses to “Organizing Sheets in my closet!”

  1. Lori Says:

    Where did I fail? I thought I had taught that to you! But it’s a great tip to pass on!!!

  2. wearethatfamily Says:

    Great idea. I’m going to try it. My linen closet is very scary. It makes grown women weep. Or at least 1 woman I know-very well!

  3. Aunt LoLo Says:

    You have matching sheets?? 😉

    hahaha…just kidding. great tip!

  4. This is a GREAT tip – perfect for my OCD. THANKS! I just cleaned out my linen closet two weeks ago. I ended up with two bags for Goodwill – and yet I still have a full closet. But now I’m heading back in there to stuff my pillow cases!

  5. Kristin Says:

    Putting everything into Pillowcases – what a great tip! I have always put everything into two-gallon zip lock bags – this way, the sheets on the bottom are easy to pull out. Sometimes the whole pile is slippery, but I usually have a stack of blankets that holds the pile up. Also, I can label on the outside of the ziploc bag the sheet set size.

    Have a Great Day!
    Kristin


Leave a Reply

