Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Personal DNA February 22, 2008

Filed under: Me — fullofboys @ 7:46 am

Have you heard of this site? It is called Personal DNA and it is a marvel to me. My sister sent me a link for it. I was surprised at her results. They were pretty true to her character. So I decided to try it out. I was a Dynamic Director. My first thought was ‘wow, thanks, I must be pretty fab!’. Then I read on and found out a little about my ‘DNA’. Just a few highlights:

Director:
*You are practical and pay attention to details other might miss
*You much prefer to have time to plan for things, feeling better with a schedule than with keeping plans up in the air until the last minute. Your decisions are well thought out, and you’re not the least bit impulsive.
*You’re not afraid to let your emotions guide you, and you’re generally considerate of other’s feelings as well

Dynamic:
*There are those who find being around people exhausting—but not you! Interacting with others, whether at a party or in conversation, gives you energy.
*You have enormous respect for those who have earned their success, and have little patience for those who try to bend the rules or ride on the coattails of others’ hard work.
*Part of what makes engaging with people so interesting for you is that you occasionally learn something new about yourself or about a problem you’re having when discussing things with others.

I have to tell you that there were other things that weren’t so accurate but for the most part it summed me up pretty well. I do pay attention to details and like to make sure that things are planned well ahead of time. I don’t mind running around like a crazy woman during an event as long as the larger details are planned. I don’t let my emotions guide me too much these days but there are times when I feel (and hope) compassion spurs something in me.

Have you taken this quiz yet? I would love to know about your personal DNA!

 

2 Responses to “Personal DNA”

  1. i took the test. apparently i’m a dynamic director too. 🙂 interesting.

  2. Holly Black Says:

    Fun test! Much to my surprise, I am an Animated Creator. The description sounds pretty cool and exciting so I’ll take it! Thanks for your blog! I really enjoy it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

