Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

They might take over the garbage cans February 11, 2008

Filed under: Friends — fullofboys @ 12:49 pm
They are mating and multiplying around here. I am telling you, just when I think I found the last one and put it in the garbage, another one appears! What is it? None other than this:
pizza-box.jpg
OK – the pizza is not in them anymore but I kid you not we had about a dozen pizza boxes in our house this weekend.  Thankfully, I like pizza. Heath likes it even better!
No – we were not on a pizza binge. We were on a friends binge though.
This last weekend was wonderfully busy. On Friday night we had our pastor and his wife over for dinner. We had decided to order pizza for dinner. Which worked great since I had to make a last minute run to the doctor with Joel before they came over. We love Chad and Rhonda. I think there is something so cool about getting to know your leaders in church as normal people. I did not realize what good friends they would become when I met them a few months back. Now Heath and I really couldn’t imagine having them in our lives.
Then Saturday night we had our small group over for a game night. We just finished our study and we thought it would be fun to have a pizza and game night before we dove into the next one.  We all say around our kitchen table and talked and laughed. I didn’t even notice it was the second night of pizza. I was having too much fun. And that was before the games. I laughed until I had tears in my eyes at one point during a game.  I keep thinking how nervous I was to start leading a new community group a few months back. I wondered if I would make any lasting friendships with the people in the group. Today I am so grateful for those people. I have learned a lot from them and now I have laughed a lot with them. I can’t wait to see what the next group brings.
Sunday we took some time off….except from eating pizza. Heath’s friend from work came over for a little and helped finished off some of it. All the pizza is gone now, I sent it with Heath to work this morning…and all the pizza boxes are in the trash! But I wouldn’t trade this last weekend at all. Friends and Pizza is a great way to spend a weekend for me!
 

Leave a Reply

