Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Maybe I don’t think clear on a warmer day… January 4, 2008

Filed under: Family,goals,Me,mom — fullofboys @ 10:10 am

Do you remember how I listed my goals for this year just a few days ago? I wrote those goals when it was a nice temp for December outside…close to 50 degrees. The idea of being a self sufficient mom seemed easy at the time. Then it snowed. Now, we don’t normally get huge amounts of snow here. Actually a few flurries sends most people to the grocery store to stock up on milk and bread. It flurried at my house for two days in a row and then it just stayed cold. Yesterday, our thermometer never went above 33 F. But I needed groceries. I could have asked Hubs to come home watch the kids and go but I really hate doing that. I miss time as a family and I find it is a much more stressed filled evening trying to put away groceries and get the kids ready for bed. So I decided to brave the cold and take the kids to the grocery store. It was so cold. I bundled them all up and we went. A couple weeks ago I would have called a grandparent to come and take care of the kids. This day, I took them all by myself. It was a little stressful but I felt really rewarded afterwards. Next week, school is back in session and I will only have one of the kids to take to the store but for this week I am glad I tried it with three.

 

One Response to “Maybe I don’t think clear on a warmer day…”


Leave a Reply

