Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Stepping into the New Year December 31, 2007

Filed under: goals,new year — fullofboys @ 1:07 pm

On this last day of 2007, I have been thinking on the last year. The thing about looking back for me is that I forget easily. I forget the lessons that God has taught me. I forget about the blessings from family. I lose the great conversations I had with friends. And in all that forgetting, pain and hurt resound loudly in my head. It is interesting to me that I can so easily let go of the good and only remember the bad. This year, I am going to do something about forgetting. Here are some of my goals for 2008.

– Get back into a daily bible study…so many times I let Sunday morning or my small group be my study for the day or even the week. I really need to get into the Word more.

– Exercise…I really never feel better than when I have exercised. I want to lose the rest of the baby weight from Silas and get into better shape this year…partly for me and the other part is that I have three active boys who need a mom who can run and play with them.

– Journal…this is huge as I do best when I can get my feelings out on paper rather than have them well up inside of me.

– Become more self-sufficient as a mom – Sometimes I feel I ask the grandparents for help on simple things that I could do by myself or even with the kids. This year I want to become more independent as a mom.

– Become joyful…I want to continue to pursue joy in all of my situations.

Do you have any goals for 2008?

 

4 Responses to “Stepping into the New Year”

  1. jodi Says:

    I like your goal as a “self sufficient mom”. I think I have gotten used to dropping the kids off with family when I go to run errands. Now that they are 5 and 2, there really is no need, unless it’s my dr appointment or something. I’d like to have that goal as well!

    ~Happy New Year!

  2. Nana Connie Says:

    I appreciate your wanting to be more “self-sufficient a mom”
    As a grandma, this is shows me how much you love your children and your parents. Your goals are inspiring!

  3. […] 2008 Filed under: Family, Me, goals, mom — Jenn @ 10:10 am Do you remember how I listed my goals for this year just a few days ago? I wrote those goals when it was a nice temp for December outside…close […]

  4. […] Leaving behind 2008 Filed under: Uncategorized — by fullofboys @ 2:02 pm Tags: new years, resolutions I stink at New Years Resolutions…actually, I just stink at resolutions period. I try my best but it seems that laziness gets the best of me and I get distracted. This time last year I blogged about my resolutions. You can see it here. […]


Leave a Reply

