Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Time is flying December 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — fullofboys @ 3:49 pm

Have you noticed that when the holidays roll around, the days are shorter? Does this phenomenon happen to anyone else? All of the sudden we are struggling Christmas practice and parties not to mention shopping for the perfect gifts. Honestly, it can be a bit overwhelming. At the same time, there is no more perfect time of the year than Christmas for me. I absolutely love the hunt of the perfect gift. I enjoy the craziness of parties and the scheduling that goes along with it. I even enjoy the Kid’s Christmas Programs (although I am hoping that they remember that Isaiah can sing loud enough…and place him not under the microphone). I love getting together the Christmas card and putting up decorations. And I am a little sad when it is time to take them down. Of course, I think the biggest reason I love Christmas is the chance to exude joy. This is the birth of our savior! He has given me the best gifts I could ever have. It is so easy to get caught up in the busyness of Christmas and forget that now (sometimes more than throughout the year) we are examples of our Creator. Enjoy your Christmas!

 

Leave a Reply

