Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

This would be called an update November 21, 2007

Filed under: Me,mom — fullofboys @ 7:56 am

Life has been extremely busy for our house lately. There are so many details to convey and really, there just isn’t the time for that. The highlights would include:

Isaiah getting a double ear infection

Joel running head first into a huge glass pane which knocked him flat on his back (and yes, he is ok)

Silas getting a hair cut, eating tons of new foods (like shrimp and broccoli)

Heath finally beginning to get over his back pain

And really, that is only the tip of everything. I am learning that motherhood is a busy season of my life. At first, I wasn’t sure I was up for the challange. And honestly, some days I still wonder if I can do this thing called ‘motherhood’. There are so many times I just think I am missing something….not giving the kids enough.

I have come to this conclusion, I would rather know this busyness. I would rather know what it is to question myself as a mom and wife, than to assume I am perfect and have it all together. I would rather experience doubt in my abilities so that I can feel the high of finding a new strength. I would rather have my family than never know what this deep place of love feels like.

It took a few weeks for me to come to that place. And now I am in the most peaceful place I have been in a long time.

I will see you all soon!

 

Leave a Reply

