Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Words around here October 30, 2007

Filed under: Family,Tiny Talk — fullofboys @ 1:33 pm

tiny_talkgif.png

Mary has a great little thing every Tuesday called Tiny Talk Tuesday. It is a wonderful way to record those all too precious or cute sayings from your children before you forget them. Unless of course you are that uber perfect mom who remembers everything! If you are, my hat is off to you because I am not. This week’s funny comment came from Isaiah (5 years). He is learning to read and sound out his words. He had read this one word several times already in a book but towards the last page, he simply looked at it and decided to sound it out. While sounding it out. my hubby tried to explain that he had already read it and he really did know it. Without hesitation, Isaiah looked right at his dad and said “Daddy, my brain just doesn’t recirculate at every time I say a word!”

 

3 Responses to “Words around here”

  1. Valerie Says:

    THAT is too funny!!!!

  2. That is so awesome! Loved that.

    What are you using to teach him to read – I’d love to know – my oldest just turned 5!

  3. I laughed out loud at this one! I know how he feels! (Popped over from Mary @ Not Before 7 and enjoyed your site.) Blessings.


Leave a Reply

