Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

If it were only this simple… September 7, 2007

Filed under: Give aways,Jeans,Me — fullofboys @ 12:39 pm

   I had seen this little quiz a while ago. I decided to try it out and this is what I found:


You Are Boot Cut Jeans


You’re fashionable and sexy – in an understated way.
You’re more about looking good than following the latest look of the week.

 Wouldn’t it be great is there was a little quiz you took and then *presto* your made to fit jeans popped right up? I mean no more trying to stretch out the waist or hemming a pair that is too long?

Well, Megan over at Fried Okra is needing some help to find jeans. And would you believe she is holding a contest for it as well? I totally understand the difficulty in finding jeans. Having had three kids in 4 years my body has taken a beating and it gets harder to find jeans for my shape. Pre-baby I would walk into Gap, pick up my size and length and I was out the door. Well, apparently being a mom means those little jeans don’t quite fit the same anymore! Over the last year I have tried on SO many pairs of jeans and been disappointed just about every time! I need jeans for a mommy not a 13 year old stick that call a girl! But I don’t want the jeans my grandmother wears with elastic waist and tapered legs. Isn’t there something in between?

YES!

Finally, I found a pair of jeans that I love. I only got one pair that day but believe I will not only be back, I will be asking for them for Christmas. and birthdays. and whatever else might warrant a gift.

The jeans are from New York & Company. They are Westside Flare. I have a pair in  dark wash that are tall. I am an average woman (5′ 5″) but I normally always have on heels when I wear jeans so I always get them long enough to go closer to the ground.  I plan to go get another pair in an average length that are boot cut as well. They are so comfy and actually fit all over…meaning I am not gasping to get them buttoned or trying to shove my post baby thighs into them!

If you have a brand of jeans you love, check out Megan’s site and leave her comment. Who knows, you might win the contest! An if you are interested in the quiz, just click below.

What Style of Womens Jeans Are You?

 

2 Responses to “If it were only this simple…”

  1. Christy Says:

    Hey girlie. I commented on your friend’s site. But just so YOU know my fav is Gap Long and Lean. THEY ARE AWESOME! LOVE LOVE LOVE them. The first pair I got now has holes in both knees, but I’m still wearing them around the house cause they are just my fav!

  2. jodi Says:

    Hey, this site might help: http://www.zafu.com/. I tried it and they listed my favorite Tommy jeans as ones I would like. So true!


Leave a Reply

