Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Thankful Thursday September 6, 2007

Filed under: Thankful Thursday — fullofboys @ 6:51 am

ttbutton.jpg

I love Thursday. There are so many reasons I enjoy it but one reason is that I am publicly write about how thankful I am. So many times I wonder if people see me as thankful. I can get so bogged down with motherhood and the responsibility of being a good wife, friend, leader, etc. that I sometimes forget to express my daily thanks. So here is my list for this week…at least the first few!

* RAIN! – it is raining here! We have gone for so long without rain that my three old really thinks that grass is yellow and not green!

* Isaiah’s socks – I know this sounds crazy so hear me out. With rain means I can’t wear sandals…which is what I wear all spring/summer/fall. I normally buy a couple pairs of socks in the winter, wear them out and get rid of them. I did have two pair in my drawer but we took them camping and yes, they are still in the hamper dirty. So I went over the my 5 year old’s room and took a pair of his socks. I am thankful for his big feet now!

*Heath – Heath was able to take time off on Tuesday so we could take the boys camping. I am thankful he has a boss who believe family is a priority and gives him time off.

*Friends – this last weekend I was able to go out with a group of girls to the Cheesecake Factory (while Heath was out of town and my parents had the boys). Then I got to go to lunch with a friend on Saturday. I normally don’t do a lot of ‘girl time’ but it happened to all fall on one weekend. I am blessed by these women often!

* Church Meeting – Our church is starting a satellite church closer to us. Right now we drive close to 40 minutes to church. It didn’t start out that way but as we moved further west, the church moved east. We love our church and kept going. Now, they are starting a new church to launch in January 08. We are thrilled. It is simply exciting to see God’s hand working in everything. We have a meeting this weekend about it and I am really looking forward to getting to know everyone involved better!

I hope you are able to find the blessings in your life today! For more Thankful Thursday posts, go visit Sting My Heart.

 

5 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Mama Zen Says:

    Great post! It’s so easy to forget to be thankful when you feel overwhelmed. I feel like I do that pretty often!

  2. Ellen Says:

    Happy to hear you’ve got some rain that you need and for the rest of your thankful list. Blessings on your week…

  3. Angie Says:

    I so totally agree! Thursdays gives me a chance to “stop” and see what God has done and is doing in my life and others!
    I am blessed by reading your post!
    God bless your life!

  4. Stacy Says:

    I too look forward to Thursdays. I love to tell of God’s goodness and hope it blesses someone else as much as I am blessed by sharing:) I know that sometimes with my 4dc, a hubby and homeschool it’s easy to feel overwhelmed, nontheless, He is Worthy to be Praised:) Enjoyed reading your TT. Be Blessed.
    Stacy

  5. Susanne Says:

    What awesome news about your church!! It’s always great when a church outgrows its facilities, and even better when that means a closer commute for you!! Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

