Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Thankful Thursday August 23, 2007

Filed under: Family,Thankful Thursday — fullofboys @ 7:02 am

ttbutton.jpg

I see so many people do a post on their blog called ‘Thankful Thursdays’. Sting My Heart hosts Thankful Thursday on her blog. It is wonderful to see how everyone can find something to be thankful for, regardless of their week. I decided to try it out. So here are my ‘thankfuls’ for this week.

* Friends – Over the last two weeks I have been able to make some new friends. I had coffee with one, reconnected over email with another and I am going to lunch today with a good friend. My life seems fuller when I have friends. It isn’t about popularity, it is about being able to see through someone else’s eyes and learning how to serve them often.

*Wheelwright – Tomorrows post will explain this better but I am so thankful for the men and women who give of their time to travel to Wheelwright and bring hope to a hopeless community

*Heath – I could list a million things as to why he is the best hubby for me but I think the best is that he is the best Daddy for my boys. Last night I was trying to get Isaiah to wash his own hair. I had hurt my knee a couple weeks back moving furniture and it was bothering me last night. Isaiah was throwing a fit and Heath went in a got down on his knees and washed his hair so I didn’t have to do it.

* Orders – I create custom invitations as well as decorate cakes. I shipped out a huge batch of invitations this week and I got an order for a birthday cake, too! It is fun to be creative and make something that someone else loves.

* Medicine – This is a loaded word but mostly I am talking about my grandfather. He is still in the hospital but he seems to be making strides and getting better. I am thankful for modern medicine and technology

I could truly go on and go. I hope you can find things to be thankful for in your week!

 

9 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Angie Says:

    Jenn—WELCOME to THANKFUL THURSDAY! Since this is the first time visiting with you—hope you don’t mind, but I wandered around! Very neat blog! You have your hands full with 3 little ones!!! God bless you! Enjoy the day!!!

  2. Andie Says:

    Welcome to TT! A great list! Watching my hubby with children is one of the things that I fell in love with him first! And now, he’s a great daddy! I hope your knee heals quickly. I am also thankful for medicine…my father has been in and out of the hospital all year.
    Blessings-Andie

  3. Denise Says:

    Welcome to thankful thursday, very happy that you have joined us. I enjoyed your thankful list, bless you.

  4. Ellen Says:

    Amen to needing friends. We were created to fellowship with each other. Blessings on you and your creativity!

  5. Robinznest Says:

    I’m so glad you are going to be a part of Thankful Thursday! It is the best day of the week! You have a great list and your husband sounds wonderful to be so helpful to you.
    I look forward to reading more about you!

  6. Susanne Says:

    Great to have you along!! Thanks for sharing with us. Have a wonderful day!

  7. Lynn Donovan Says:

    Welcome to TT. So glad you joined in. I loved the post about your little boy and his hair wash. They are both good men.

    Thank you.

  8. Niquie Says:

    Jenn- Its always good to take a minute and remember what are thankful for! I’m so glad your grandfather is working on getting better. Thats definately something to be thankful for.

  9. Mary Says:

    Welcome to Thankful Thursday. It’s my favorite! Blessings on your weekend.


Leave a Reply

