Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

I’m back… August 17, 2007

Filed under: Family,Me,Organization — fullofboys @ 10:10 am

and you might be wondering where I went (or not). I decided to take a self imposed break from the blog for a couple days. Heath was out of town all week long and I needed to be daddy and mommy…blogging could wait. It was been a wonderful week full of laughter and tears as the boys really miss Heath when he is gone. Thankfully, he is coming home today!

A little while ago I made an Organizing List. My goal was the get my house organized by August 9th. That goal seemed almost impossible at the time but I knew in order to get it done I have to have a time line.  Would you believe I accomplished almost all of my list! If you knew the way I tend to put off tedious things, you would be in amazement right now, too. I still have a little more work to do in Silas and Joel’s closet…mostly figuring out which clothes will fit Silas and which ones are finally ready to be donated or consigned. I also didn’t get to the Deckbox. It is still in the 100’s here and there are better areas to spend my energy. So the deckbox will just have to wait until it is cooler.

I feel super accomplished right now! It is a good feeling to know that my house is organized and everything has a place. I’ll be back next week in full swing and hope to see you then!

 

One Response to “I’m back…”

  1. Laane Says:

    Congrats!

    That’s great. You have accomplished a lot, because it’s one of the most difficult things to do.

    Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

