Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Weight Watchers Cookies and Cream Bar Review August 8, 2007

Filed under: Product Info,Product Review — fullofboys @ 7:26 am

Yep – I am doing a review. I am reviewing Weight Watchers GIANT Cookies and Cream Bar. Here is the description via their website:

ww.jpg

GIANT Cookies & Cream Bar
POINTS value 2

 

Offered in a six-pack, each GIANT Cookies & Cream Bar contains low-fat vanilla ice cream and delicious cookie crunch coating, with 140 calories, 5 grams of fat and 4 grams of fiber.

 

Let me start by saying I was very skeptical of this product. Most ‘healthy products’ that I try are either 1.) Too bland to make me want another one – OR – 2.) Too small to satisfy any craving I might have. I am more than pleased to tell you all that this was both SUPER tasty and large enough to satisfy my sweet tooth. While I don’t count the points I know that this is much healthier than other options out there so it makes me feel a little better when I do choose to indulge myself in a little sweetness. They are a little pricey compared to other brands but I believe that eating healthier costs a little more too.

So even if you are not following the Weight Watchers plan, this is still a great dessert to try out. Once you tried it, let me know your thoughts!

 

3 Responses to “Weight Watchers Cookies and Cream Bar Review”

  1. jodi Says:

    I love these things! And yes, they are a little pricey. That’s why I told my husband, who could eat the whole box in one sitting, that they were diet ice cream bars and not very good. šŸ™‚

    What? It was just a little white lie. Besides, he has his own tub of Blue Bell!

  2. Susan Says:

    Jenn
    These are great! We love their products. Even the frozen Smart Ones are some of the best “t.v. dinners” on the market. If you do coupons, about every 6-8 weeks there are a bunch of W/W coupons in the sunday paper. Catching the W/W on sale then use your coupons, one is able to get huge deals! check out grocerygame.com!

  3. Christy Says:

    I LOVE these! I’ve had several of the weight watcher ice cream treats! THey are all delicious! This is my favorite.


Leave a Reply

