Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Menu Plan Monday July 8, 2007

Filed under: Menu Plan Monday — fullofboys @ 8:48 pm

menu-plan-mondays.png

Well – here is the start of what I hope will become a weekly tradition. In my quest to become more organized I am starting to plan out my weekly menus in advance. Now that I am a SAHM I am less likely to plan this stuff out and end up stressing around 4pm about what my family is going to eat. So here is my first attempt at planning a menu.

Monday: Lemon Pepper Chicken – this is something we just do on our grill. We grill in on foil and use a little oil and lemon pepper seasoning. It is great with Baked Pototoes.

Tuesday: Steakhouse Style Grilled Steak
Wednesday: Teriyaki Chicken & Brown Rice

Thursday: Black Beans and Rice – I am totally cheating on this one! This is the box from Zatarains. It is Heath’s favorite way to eat this stuff – probably because I have yet to take the time to really make it from scratch! I am leaving town on Friday so I just want something easy to make and easy clean.

Friday: I am out of here late afternoon to KY (more on that later). Hope to see you all back here next Monday for the next round of Menu Plan Mondays!

Can’t wait to let you know how this week’s meals go.

 

8 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. wow, your meal plan sounds really good. Have a great time in KY!!

  2. Congrats on your menu! Looks great!

  3. Tiany Says:

    Great menu1 gotta love Zatarains! LOL

    I too am a mama of boys! I have 4 little ones ages 6, 4, 2 and 6 mos! πŸ™‚

  4. sherry Says:

    Everything sounds really great! Welcome to Menu Plan Monday!

    Have a blessed week,

    Sherry

  5. raquel Says:

    menu sounds great! I hve 3 boys also,whew lots of work, but oh so worth it!

  6. Ali Says:

    Your menu looks wonderful! I love teriyaki.

    Ali

  7. Sharon Says:

    Yes, your menu looks so tasty this week! And nothing wrong w/ some “cheating meals”. πŸ˜‰

    Have a safe trip.

  8. Brenda Says:

    Oh, can I come over? πŸ™‚ This all sounds delicious!! Esp. the chicken & rice and the grilled steak. Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

