Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

Is He my Everything? July 4, 2007

Filed under: Deeper Still — fullofboys @ 7:20 am

This is a song by Lifehouse that really shows an intimate picture of God. I love the lyrics.

Find me here, speak to me, I wan to feel you, I need to hear you

You are the light, that’s leading me, to the place, where I find peace again

You are the strength, that keeps me walking, you are the trust, that keeps me hoping

You are the life, to my soul, you are my purpose, my everything

You calm the storms, and give me rest, you hold me in your hands, you want let me fall

You still my heart, you take my breath away, would you take me in, take me deeper now

How can I stand here with you and not be moved by you?

Would you tell me how can it be any better than this?

Cause you’re all I want, all I need, everything, everything

So many times I havea ‘drive thru’ attitude about my time with God. I go to church for a quick pick me up or say a prayer out of need rather than desire. Why is that I spend time contemplated my grocery list or desiring my Sonic Coke than wanting to dive deeper into God? Really, what can be better than time with God? How could I not be moved by Him just by taking time to dwell in His presence.

My prayer is this. God forgive me for allowing my doubts and distractions to take hold of my life. I want to come into your presence and fell you move me. Allow me the freedom to rest in you and find peace, strength and hope. Hold me in your hands and allow me to feel awe as I find comfort in the one who Created me. Amen

 

Leave a Reply

