Full of Boys

Finding the adventure in the blues, greens and grays of life!

WFMW – Seeds Family Worship July 23, 2008

Filed under: Works For Me Wednesday — fullofboys @ 6:09 am
Tags: , , , ,

I can’t tell you how excited I am about today’s Work For Me Wednesday. We have been listening to Seed’s Family Worship Courage CD over the last couple weeks and we love it! Seriously, love is an understatement. The entire CD is composed of Bible verses set to music. The music is upbeat and relevant…not something that bores the boys quickly.

Isaiah’s teacher at church turned us onto these. She gave all the kids one…and I hear from every parent how great they are. My boys are now quoting scripture! We can swimming in the pool and they break into song! There are four CD’s total (so far) and you can bet we will be purchasing a good amount soon!

Works For Me!

 

9 Responses to “WFMW – Seeds Family Worship”

  1. Christy Says:

    I definitely need to check this out! Love you

  2. I’ll have to check it out. Thanks.

  3. Renee Says:

    Sounds great! I will be on the lookout for these cds!

  4. Annie Says:

    thanks for the tip. That is one of the most important jobs I have as a parent is to get scripture in my kids’ heads. Anything to make it fun is welcomed!

  5. Kristin Says:

    We’ll have to get the Courage one next. We have the Praise one and love it. Once it was missing and we found it in my hubby’s car that only he rides in. :) It really is parent-friendly kid music – works for me too!

  6. Sarah Says:

    We also have a Silas and and Isaiah (as well as a house full of boys!). Thanks for the CD tip. My kids love music and this would be a great use for all the time we’re spending in the car.

  7. Going to have to buy one soon! I lvoe CD’s like this. We have “Hide ‘em in your Heart” by Steve Green and they are great too!

  8. julie Says:

    Bought them and LOVE them! THANK YOU for sharing!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.